Political Structure

Political Structure Serere District is under the leadership of LCV chairperson, Hon Opit Joseph Okojo. The Hierarchical administration flows from District to Counties to Subcounties to Parishes/Wards and Villages/Cells. The District Chairperson works with a political structure that consists of Executive, Council and Committees of Council. The Executive consist of five members namely; 1. Chairperson 2. Secretary Finance and Administration 3. Secretary Education and Health 4. Secretary Works and Social Services 5. Secretary Production The District consists of 2 Counties, 8 Subcounties and 4 Towncouncils, 69 Parishes and 329 Villages. Details are found in the attached file.